30 day challenge · Uncategorized

Day #7: 30 Day Blog Challenge – Earliest Childhood Memory

30 day

My earliest childhood memory is from when I was very young. At around 2 years old I can remember being at my Nan and Grandad’s house, watching Rupert Bear on a black and white TV!

1081367_rupert_77556c

This memory will always be special to me because of how close I was to my grandparents and the fact that their house was always filled with so much love.

Childhood memories are something which are relatively hit or miss with me, and not just because I’m nearing 40!! The head injury I suffered when I was 11 meant that there was a certain amount of amnesia and I was left with certain gaps in my memory.

However, watching Rupert Bear all those years ago is a memory I will always treasure.

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

