30 day challenge · Uncategorized

Day #3: 30 day Blogging Challenge – My Zodiac sign

30 day

As I was born at the beginning of April, my zodiac sign is Aries.

I was never a huge believer in the links between personality and zodiac signs but whilst on Pinterest recently (surprise!) I realised that actually I may have more Aries traits than I thought . . . . .

1d301a42a7051f74c9b70abfa1e8be82

This is completely true! I would prefer someone to be honest to my face, even if it hurts, than for a person to be two-faced and bitch behind my back!!

bfd7ce5a22c6c941041b7d14d6eb7928

I’m lucky that my children are so good at giving hugs, I’ve needed a lot lately! To me, a hug is one of the best gifts you can give someone.

a3dba9c172be22789fdc2f141bd1d81d

This is a difficult one to talk about, particularly after my recent epiphany about my marriage. Emotional abuse is hard and everyone has their limits, but it is NOT right!

2f7c29369e187c30a20d653cdc29cc30

When I was younger I thought being happy meant people liking you. As I’ve got older and less inclined to put up with crap, I’ve accepted that being truly happy is being with people who care about you – despite faults. I can count the number of TRUE friends I have on one hand, and for me that’s really ok.

868ce5e5aade61bd943d9456bae41ea0

I’ve always liked my eyes – probably the only part of myself I do – and I really hope that people can see a warmth behind them, however scary that may be!!

I think I could go on forever with these, but I hope I’ve shown that I am possibly the true definition of my zodiac sign!

What sign are you? Does your personality match?

803cccdbe04b96c41672088b88f5bd50

 

 

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

