Promotion

#Promo: SPEAKEASY by SUZEY INGOLD

Banner300x250 (8)

Title: Speakeasy
Author: Suzey Ingold
Release Date: February 18th 2016
Genre: Gay fiction, Historical, M/M Romance

Speakeasy 1600px FRONT (web Smashwords)

Goodreads-badge-add-plus

BLURB
In the height of the Prohibition era, recent Yale graduate Heath Johnson falls for Art, the proprietor of a unique speakeasy tucked away beneath the streets of Manhattan where men are free to explore their sexuality. When Art’s sanctuary is raided, Heath is forced to choose between love and the structured life his parents planned for him.

Purchase: Amazon | B&N | ARe | Interlude | iBooks | Smashwords | Indiebound

EXCERPT
Heath swallows, playing over an idea that had formed shakily in his head after he saw Frankie, since Art walked through that door and possibly longer without him being fully conscious of it. “Maybe it’s time I was honest. Tell them that I don’t want to marry Ginny or work with my father. Let the pieces fall where they may.”
“You would do that?”
“If it meant being with you, I would do anything.” Heath sits up and the sheets fall to pool around his waist. “I know what I want, now. And it’s you and whatever a future with you brings.”
****CHARACTER INTERVIEW with ART HOUSTON***

Q: What’s your job like?

Well, that depends on who’s asking. I could tell you that I work for a modest wage down on Wall Street; or, I could tell you the truth, that I own a speakeasy in Manhattan. It’s not just Prohibition I have to be wary of, as my speakeasy is a little different than most…

Q: Would you rather be respected or feared? Why?

Respected. I have nothing to gain from being feared; I am not a dictator. I try not to worry too much about what people think of me but, if nothing else, I would like to know that those around me respect me.

Q: What’s your favorite book?

My favorite book is the play The Importance of Being Earnest by Oscar Wilde. My Uncle TJ gave it to me as a gift for my eighteenth birthday. I thoroughly enjoyed it the first time I read it, as I still do today. It’s light, fun, and greatly entertaining.

Q: If you could go anywhere, all expenses paid, where would you go?

I’d love to one day travel to England. My great-great-grandfather was English and as far removed as that is from me in lineage, really, I’ve still always dreamed of seeing it for myself.

Q: Tell us a bit about yourself.

I’m a born and raised New Yorker; although primarily my Uncle TJ raised me, as my parents died when I was very young. Uncle TJ was very important to me; he was my entire family. His belief in me is what has made me the confident and ambitious person I am today. I like to be around people, which is one of the reasons I love owning a speakeasy, especially one where many of my customers are close friends now, too. The club took up so much of my time that I’d never really thought about how much I would like to have a companion of my own—until Heath walked into my life.

Final (8)

giveaway

About the Author
Suzey Ingold is a writer, linguist and coffee addict, currently based in Edinburgh, Scotland. Brought up in a household where children’s books are quoted over the dinner table, literature has always had a strong influence on her life. She enjoys traveling, scented candles and brunch. Her short story, “The Willow Weeps for Us,” was included in “Summer Love: An LGBTQ Collection,” published by Duet, an imprint of Interlude Press (2015).

Links: Website | Goodreads | Instagram

Tour Dates & Stops:

18-Feb
Elisa – My Reviews and Ramblings, Love Bytes, Kirsty Loves Books, Hearts on Fire

19-Feb
Prism Book Alliance, Sinfully Addicted to All Male Romance, Nephy Hart, Kiki’s Kinky Picks, Inked Rainbow Reads

22-Feb
Fangirl Moments and My Two Cents, 3 Chicks After Dark, Two Chicks Obsessed With Books and Eye Candy, Book Reviews and More by Kathy

23-Feb
Unquietly Me, My Fiction Nook, Havan Fellows, The Hat Party

24-Feb
Dawn’s Reading Nook, Divine Magazine, Bayou Book Junkie

25-Feb
V’s Reads, Lee Brazil, MM Good Book Reviews

26-Feb
A.M. Leibowitz, Boys on the Brink Reviews

28-Feb
Molly Lolly, Jessie G. Books

29-Feb
Happily Ever Chapter, BFD Book Blog

1-Mar
Three Books Over The Rainbow, Up All Night, Read All Day

2-Mar
Wicked Faerie’s Tales and Reviews, Alpha Book Club, Cathy Brockman Romances

WillPride (1)

One thought on “#Promo: SPEAKEASY by SUZEY INGOLD

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

