Blog Tour

Blog Tour: BR0TH3RLY by ALINA POPESCU #mmromance #giveaway

br0th3rly-fb

Title: Br0th3rly
Author: Alina Popescu
Series: Famous on the Internet, Book One
Genre: Gay Romance, Contemporary, M/M Romance

Br0th3rly_FinalCover

Goodreads-badge-add-plus

Start your journey through the new techie/geeky gay romance series by Alina Popescu—Famous on the Internet—with the first book, Br0th3rly.

BLURB
Fighting his relentless love for Trevor, the guy he was raised to consider his brother, has been Tristan’s mission in life.
To distance himself from Trevor, even after discovering they weren’t really related, he left for college at sixteen. Moving into the city, building a new life, and running an anonymous blog about what he considers sick, twisted feelings might make Tristan famous on the Internet, but it isn’t enough to get over his obsession. Every time he goes home, a quick glance at Trevor brings it all flooding back.
When commitment-phobe Trevor announces he’s got a serious boyfriend during one of Tristan’s rare visits home, the adoring kid brother will be forced to run once again. This time, however, Trevor doesn’t stand back and watch him leave.
Instead, he follows him, making it nigh on impossible for Tristan to keep his love a secret for much longer.

Purchase: Amazon US | Amazon UK | WIP | ARe | B&N

EXCERPT

When I got to the dining room, everyone smiled brightly at me. They all loved me and went out of their way to show me how much every time I bothered to come home. Of course, they didn’t know what a pervert I was; otherwise, they’d change their impression of me in two seconds flat. Well, Mom would still love me, deep down, somewhere, but the disappointment and pain would be forever alive in her eyes. Inside, I fell apart imagining her look if she ever found out. No, that could never happen. That would hurt almost as much as seeing the disgusted snarl of my brother. I’d rather keep lying and have them all smile at me like this, with love and acceptance.
Dinner was unexpectedly pleasant. No heavy conversations, no tales of my brother’s recent conquests, all the foods I liked, and my favorite dessert. Well, all three of them: cheesecake with wild berry topping, chocolate chip cookies, and apple strudel with vanilla ice cream. Thank heavens I kept to my active, four-times-a-week workout routine. With the way I ate, I would have been overweight otherwise.
Like me, my brother shoveled immense quantities of food down his throat. We’d always been like that: eating a lot, not always healthy. Okay, almost never healthy. We were both very active and used workouts to relax, me in particular. I needed a lot to keep my mind busy growing up and little had changed since. Sure, I’d left, but I was never really separated from him, not as far as my heart and body were concerned. I’d tried dating and did my best to pop every cherry imaginable, but I hadn’t managed to achieve my goals. Despite my eagerness, I’d never moved past mutual blow jobs and hand jobs. Going further never made any sense to me, and deep down I felt as if I was cheating on my one true love. Pathetic, I knew, especially given the rate at which my brother moved through the gay population in our state and some neighboring ones.
“I’ve got to work tomorrow, Trist. But in the evening you’re all mine. We’re going out, just you and me, enjoying a little quality time,” he said, and winked.
My insides boiled and my dick throbbed at hearing him say I’d be all his. My cock didn’t seem to care he hadn’t meant it like that at all. I sighed and nodded, staring at my shoes because I was too embarrassed to look into his eyes.

giveaway
About the author
Writer, traveler, and coffee addict, Alina Popescu has been in love with books all her life. She started writing when she was ten and she has always been drawn to sci-fi, fantasy, and the supernatural realm. Born and raised in Romania, she finds her inspiration in books of all genres, in movies, and the occasional manga comic book. She is a proud geek who needs her fast Internet and gadgets more than she needs air.

Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Instagram | Goodreads | Google+ | Amazon

 

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

