Blitz

#Blitz: BECOMING BLUE by ANGIE M BRASHEARS #giveaway

BecomingBlueBlitzBanner-1.png

Title: Becoming Blue
Author: Angie M. Brashears
Release Date: January 15th 2016
Genres: Adult, Comedy, Romance
BB
Goodreads-badge-add-plus

 

BLURB

Every single thing I’ve been taught not to do…I just did.
Talk to a stranger? Check
Get in a car with a stranger? Check
Go to a second location? Check
Go into a stranger’s house? Check
Take candy from a stranger? Check
If this is a kidnapping, it’s the kindest one I’ve ever heard of.
I’m living a fat girl fantasy. Snatched from a Weight Watcher meeting by a powdered-donut eating stranger, was by far the most exciting thing that has ever happened to me. Who knew I didn’t need to make appointments or attend meetings to have someone to talk to. A Friend. Two Friends. A dark, intense stranger. Secrets.
Everything I ever wanted, and something’s I didn’t. Not every tasty treat is for eating.
To each his own….right?

Purchase: Amazon
BBTeaser2

 

Author Questions for Angie M Brashears

Q: Becoming Blue is a little different from the average romance, how did you come up with the idea?
A: My story started as an “imaginary book,” something I’d talk about to entertain my friends, make them laugh, and soon I had enough for a real book, and decided why not?

Q: Your book is humorous, sexy, and a little dark, how fun was that to write?
A: Well, I’ve been told my writing sounds like I’m talking to you…so it was like talking to myself! Super fun. I write like I talk, fast, fun and a little flirty. With just a touch of dark mixed in.

Q: Best advice you’ve received as a new author?
A: Two things. Teach yourself to write a great book, (as if it were that easy) and don’t edit yourself, just write.

Q: Favorite character to write about?
A:Definitely Javi. He’s different from other men, in that he is the fragile one in the relationship. Even though he’s sexy, he never quite knows where he stands with the women in his life. He’s sexy but a little cracked in the head. There’s a lot going on under the surface. Plus, I love a man who loves a bigger girl.

Q: What is Chubby Chasers, Inc.?
A: 
I’ll let my character from the book explain it.

Sasha nods to Gretchen, who takes a deep breath, lets it out, looks me right in the eye and spills. “There’s no easy way to say this, Sara with no H, so I’m just going to lay it out there, and hopefully you’ll pick it up.” I nod. That’s what I want. “I have one question. Are you sick to death of hating yourself and want to start loving everything about you?” I’m nodding my head because it’s true. I’m in, drinking their Kool-Aid.
“That’s what we’re all about here. Loving ourselves as we are and rewarding those who love us. Our clients. We just embrace the skin we’re in…even if Buffalo Bill wants us to rub the lotion on our skin and wear us for a suit.” I get the Silence of the Lambs reference; it’s a joke, but hey, I never did see what was in their basement.

Q: Each girl in the house has her own unique persona. There’s a pinup model, a submissive, a goth girl, a dominatrix, and a southern belle. What would your persona be?
A: A cheerleader for sure. I love football, especially my Patriots, and know how to rock a short skirt!

Q: Do you have any tattoos? Any planned for the future?
A: I do. I have the Boston Red Sox logo on my back, a Scorpion on my ankle. And I talk about a special tattoo in my upcoming Book 2, Blue, Light and Dark, that I’ll be getting on my wrist. Super excited for that one, my daughter-who is an amazing artist-is drawing that one for me.

Q: What would your main character’s favorite movies be?
A: Javi-Le Chocolat, for sure.  Blue-Erin Brockovich, Sasha-Cat Woman, Gretchen- Working 9 to 5.

Q:  Sasha is such a fun and adventurous side kick. Who’s the Sasha in your life?
A: Sasha’s loosely based on many different friends in the past. A best friend from high school that was always up for hijinks, an outspoken lady I met in Vegas. But I guess my Sasha right now would be, TA Roth, she’s always up for anything and kicks my butt into gear when I need it.

Q: Is there a message in your book?
A: Every woman is beautiful, despite her appearance. My book is the opposite of body shaming.

Q: What are you working on right now?
A: Besides working a lot in the ER, I’m a trauma nurse in Los Angeles County, I’m wrapping up Chubby Chasers, Inc. Book 2-Blue, Light and Dark. I’m almost finished with it. Plus, I’ve got a few ideas I’m kicking around….

***$100 AMAZON GIFT CARD GIVEAWAY***

About the Author
Angie
Angie M Brashears is a lover of everything books.  When not writing, she’s reading anything she can get her hands on. She grew up in Southern California, and loves the mountains, hiking with her dogs, the beach, and of course, Disneyland! She loves music, and loves singing along to the radio, loud and off-key, performing for anyone unlucky enough to be in the passenger seat.
Angie loves dark and twisted, which she refers to as Dark Ever After books, but is known to read an occasional HEA story as well. When she’s not writing, she working, saving lives.  A busy Trauma ER nurse for over twenty years, she gets enough reality in her life, and is always looking for a story to take her away from the harsh reality of Emergency Nursing.
If there’s football on, she sure to have a huge party going on to cheer her team on…Go Patriots!
As a new author, she’d love to hear from you!
ButtonXBT
It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

