Uncategorized

The Best of 2015!

download

It may be the 3rd day of 2016, but I would like to wish you all a VERY HAPPY NEW YEAR! Do you have resolutions? Plans? Hopes? Dreams?

Although I wasn’t blogging for most of 2015 I was still lucky enough to read some fantastic books. According to Goodreads my total was 141, which is a total of 25,145 pages!!! It is really hard to me to choose favourites, so here is just a small selection of the books I loved . . . .

M/M ROMANCES

24832706 11209428_10205801618453212_7376528679953220572_n 27240124

These three books are part of Susan Mac Nicol‘s Men of London series. I make no secret of the fact that Susan is a must-buy author for me and I particularly love the selection of characters she has created in Sight and Sinners, Suit Yourself and Cross To Bare.

23784817

Misplaced Affection is one of the first books I read in 2015 . . .and still I have chosen it as one of the best. Gorgeous cover, emotional story and lots of tears . . what more could you want??!!

25274961

Moment of Impact was another early 2015 release, but I was hooked on Collin and Tanner’s story and was lucky to interview them twice on my blog! The Moments in Time series is as close to perfection as any author has reached for me in 2015.

27388794

An author’s warning precedes the start of Clipped and honestly the book is full of violence, sex, and possible triggers, BUT there is also an amazing story, so well told by Devon McCormack. My review for Bound (The Clipped Saga #2) will be published soon.

25646832

Wolves of Black Pine by S J Himes is a MUST-READ!!!

The best of 2015: M/F ROMANCES

24443726

As I said in my review, The Summer Remains by Seth King, is “intense and heart-breakingly beautiful”. This is not an easy read, but so worth the time.

25037585

Prior to reading Bittersweet, I had been a fan of Kimberly Loth’s paranormal novels. This book has stayed with me for a long time.

25243522

I have been a long-time fan of Shane Morgan’s, but before reading Chasing Bristol, I had only read her contemporary romances. Chasing Bristol is frightening and utterly compelling.

26149807

Not Enough is a brilliant and emotional story by Mia Hoddell.

Pageflex Persona [document: PRS0000040_00008]

I was lucky to be involved with Not The One in the proof-reading stages, and Amy Daws just blew me away! Again this is a book which deals with difficult subject matter but Amy Daws’ writing is absorbing and honest.

I would like to thank every author who has appeared on the blog, contacted me, or donated review copies in 2015. I also thank my followers for your support.

Do you have a book from 2015 you would like to recommend??

One thought on “The Best of 2015!

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

