review

A M ARTHUR talks fictional characters she loves! #MaleMonday

male monday

Today I hand over to A M Arthur . . . . . . 

Hey, y’all! I’m thrilled to be her for the Male Monday feature at All In One Place. I freely admit that I’m terrible at coming up with original blog content, so Kirsty was kind enough to provide me with a really cool post idea. It’s always fun to fantasize about our favorite fictional characters—the ones who resonated, or you fell in love with while devouring their story. Below are five fictional characters who, if we lived in a fantasy world, I would want all to myself.

Aaron Chase, Collision Course by K.A. Mitchell. Collision Course was the third K.A. book I read, and it’s also the one I’ve reread the most. The book’s other hero, Joey, is tenacious and vastly entertaining, but there’s something about Aaron that I adore. He’s silently strong, intensely loyal to and protective of his siblings, and he’s a paramedic. Men in uniform are pretty irresistible, but there’s something extra hot about a paramedic.

Jake Briggance, A Time To Kill. No, I did not pick this character because I’m currently watching the film version of the John Grisham novel, or because he’s played by Matthew McConaughey. Okay, so it is about Matthew. And maybe because of the movie, but really. He’s awesome. I read the novel, and I enjoyed it, but it really is Matthew’s amazing performance that made me fall in love with the character. Jake takes on a racially-charged, virtually unwinnable murder case in Mississippi, and he faces down every challenge thrown his way. I love his perseverance, his strength, and his laser focus on proving his client is innocent. The film also has one of my all-time favorite monologues during Jake’s summation, and Matthew played it beautifully. I can even forgive the nineties hair.

Westley, The Princess Bride. I think this one speaks for itself.

Jake Doe, “General Hospital.” Don’t laugh because I watch a soap. Religiously. Like every night on Hulu. Last year, they cast the adorable Billy Miller in the role of Jake Doe, who is an amnesiac version of a legacy character who “died” two years ago (I won’t bore you with the details). I just love Jake. He is intense, but also gentle. A trained killer, but still has an innocent side. He is snarky and funny and sexy as hell. Plus six-foot-two of muscles and intense blue eyes. Oh yes, I’ll take him.

Thor, the Marvel movies. Chris Hemsworth. “You want me to put the hammer down?” I really don’t have to tell you where he can put the hammer down, do I?

Which fictional characters do you want to have all to yourself?

I would like to thank A M Arthur for writing this guest post . . . seeing as Thor has already been chosen I go for Loki (as played by the beautiful Tom Hiddelston!) . . . .next it would have to be a character from Shakespeare and I’ve always loved Puck from A Midsummer’s Nights Dream  . . . . I’ll take Tamlin from Sarah J Maas’ A Court of Thorns and Roses please . . . . the Mad Hatter from Alice in Wonderland and if I have to really stop at 5 I guess it would be Sirius Black from Harry Potter ❤ ❤

A M Arthur generally writes M/M Contemporary Romance series’ which feature vulnerable but lovable male characters.

The Cost of Repairs Series, books 1-5

13558062 18331975 17730532  18438779 22437210

Belonging series, books 1-3 

23963829 23963846 22852756
My review of Maybe This Time

Restoration, books 1-3

23921753 24763900 25548660
My review of Getting It Right

Perspectives

23358161
My 5-star review

Discovering Me, books 1&2

17411153 22575665

About the Author

5304118

No stranger to the writing world, A.M. Arthur has been creating stories in her head since she was a child and scribbling them down nearly as long. She credits an early fascination with male friendships and “bromance” (and “The Young Riders”) with her later discovery of and subsequent affair with m/m romance stories. When not writing, she can be found in her kitchen, pretending she’s an amateur chef and trying to not poison herself or others with her cuisine experiments.

Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

