Banner_WTLS Part 2

Title: What the Lightning Sees ~ Part Two
Author: Louise Bay
Series: Lightning #2
Release Date: April 27th 2015
Age Group: New Adult
Genre: Contemporary Romance

WTLSPartTwo.v8 (3)



Haven had thought she was wrong about Jake, but apparently she should have trusted her instincts. He wasn’t the man she thought he was. The chink that Jake managed to put in her armor has healed over. She’s shut down and as far as she’s concerned, it’s all business between them from now on.
Thrown together on another assignment, anger, frustration and jealousy are at the forefront of Jake’s emotions. Will Jake convince Haven that he really cares or will he let her go as she insists he must?
What the Lighting Sees – Part Two – is the second part in a three-part novella series. 
Part Three is out on May 25th and is available for pre-order now.

Purchase: Amazon

My Review of What the Lightning Sees ~ Part One

At the end of What the Lightning Sees, Part One, we were left cursing Louise Bay and her evil cliffhanger! In the interim between the two novellas we hope for a time jump and a resolution to the issues between Jake and Haven – but this isn’t the case. Instead, Haven is still stubbornly continuing with normal life, accepting Jake’s apology but only his friendship.
This is very much a journey for the two protagonists and though it lacks the sexual intensity of Book 1, Lousie Bay expertly develops Jake and Haven’s personalities.
Haven has re-erected the wall around her heart, throwing herself back into work. Jake is busy launching his new business venture but is desperate to win Haven back. The pair have to work together again when Haven starts a new article for Rallegra about dating agencies. Jake is her photographer and finds the idea of her being with other men torture.
Lousie Bay does not really give her reader an opportunity to miss the chemistry between Haven and Jake. In the times that they are together in a professional capacity they constantly bicker and banter and we become desperate for them to give in to their attraction. This novella is not only about Haven and Jake though, as more questions are raised about Beth and also Ash’s relationship with Luke.
As well as leaving us excited for the final part of the What the Lightning Sees trilogy, we are tantilized with Asheligh’s story to come and Louise Bay is quickly becoming one of my ‘must-buy’ authors!


 About the Author

USA Today Bestselling Author Louise Bay writes sexy, contemporary romance novels – the kind she likes to read. Her books Faithful and Hopeful are stand-alone novels although there are some overlapping characters. Bestselling The Empire State Series of novellas starts with A Week in New York. My next series is What the Lightning Sees.
Ruined by romantic mini-series of the eighties, Louise loves all things romantic. There’s not enough of it in real life so she disappears into the fictional worlds in books and films.
Louise loves the rain, the West Wing, London, days when she doesn’t have to wear make-up, being on her own, being with friends, elephants and champagne.
She loves to hear from readers so get in touch!

Links: Blog | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Amazon | Pinterest | Newsletter



One thought on “#Tour: WHAT THE LIGHTNING SEES #2 by LOUISE BAY

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s