Uncategorized

MALE MONDAY is BACK!!!!!

male monday

For various reasons the Male Monday post has been missing over the last few weeks, but today it returns and author, Charlie Cochet is visiting us!

5621569

On her Goodreads profile, Charlie Cochet describes herself as an “M/M author by day” and an “artist by night”.
Goodreads lists 21 books under her name, as well as several anthologies and 2 novels whose releases are excpected this year. Charlie Cochet writes M/M Romance in a variety of sub-genres, including historical, military, fantasy, mystery and paranormal. She is perhaps best known for the successful Thirds series, which is at the top of my TBR pile!!

13665323 2285689714770495 18691963 17874499  25136703 16198158 22267616 22517659 22714908 22714910 19033177 23362485

Today All in One Place interviews Charlie Cochet, I hope you enjoy it!

CC: Thank you so much for having me today. And a big thank you to everyone who’s stopped by.

Me: What is it about writing M/M books you enjoy?
CC: I’ve been reading romance since way back when, and even then I was always drawn to the heroes. Creating characters has always been one of my favorite parts of writing, and I have such fun creating the male characters. Mostly, I enjoy telling a good love story. For me, love is love no matter the gender. Everyone deserves to lead a happy life and be loved. I fell in love with the M/M romance genre a long time ago and haven’t looked back. I love the drama, the adventure, the gentleness, the gruffness, the dynamics, and seeing the characters get the happily ever after they deserve.

Me: What are you reading at the moment?
CC: At the moment, I’m reading the Cole McGinnis series by the fabulous Rhys Ford, and I’m loving every minute of it. I’m a big fan of Rhys Fords books and had been meaning to pick up the series for some time. My TBR list is ginormous, but I’m trying to get some more reading in and had to start with this, even if it’s taking me far longer than it should to read due to other commitments.

Me: Which one thing would you eliminate from your day if you could?
CC: I know I’m often thinking or saying ‘if only there were more hours in the day’, so I’m thinking maybe sleep? LOL. If I didn’t have to sleep I could fit in more reading, or writing. Wouldn’t that be something?

Me: What was the most surprising thing you learned, when you were writing your last book?
CC: The most interesting thing I learned recently was for a short story I was writing. I had to do some research on NYC back in the day and a freight train that ran along street level. It was called the West Side Freight Line and ran along 10th Avenue. So many people were killed by the train that the street was nicknamed Death Avenue. Can you imagine crossing the street to go to the grocery store and a freight train coming down the street? Granted it went slowly and they had cowboys known as the West Side Cowboys to ride ahead and warn people. But I found a video online from the early 1930s and you see people crossing in front of the train with a newspaper under their arm like it’s no big deal. Kinda scary.

Me: When I was at high school I dreamt of being . . . . 
CC: It took me a long time to figure out what I wanted to do. I’d been writing since I was little, but I never considered doing it for a career. I pursued a career in Media and Animation, the Media side coming in far handier than the animation side of it. When I was in high school, I dreamt of being able to do something creative. That was my number one wish. Something where I could use my artistic skills, but also able to tell a good story. I worked away at it for a long time, and a few years ago, that dream came true, and here I am.

About the Author

Charlie Cochet is an author by day and artist by night. Always quick to succumb to the whispers of her wayward muse, no star is out of reach when following her passion. From Historical to Fantasy, Contemporary to Science Fiction, there’s bound to be plenty of mischief for her heroes to find themselves in, and plenty of romance, too!
Currently residing in South Florida, Charlie looks forward to migrating to a land where the weather includes seasons other than hot, hotter, and boy, it’s hot! When she isn’t writing, she can usually be found reading, drawing, or watching movies. She runs on coffee, thrives on music, and loves to hear from readers.

Links: Website | Facebook | Twitter | Goodreads | Pinterest | Tumblr | Instagram | Newsletter | DSP | Amazon

2 thoughts on “MALE MONDAY is BACK!!!!!

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

