Uncategorized

#FF: Feature and Follow Friday

ImageProxy

 

Feature and Follow Friday is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, with the aim of increasing blog followers and our blogging social circles πŸ™‚
Each week there are featured blogs and anybody who joins the hop should follow them, as well as the two hosts.

This week’s VIP blog is Books Over Bros.

This week’s question is:

Have you come up with any special memes or features on your blog that you’d like people to visit more?

Yes, I have πŸ™‚ On a Monday I run a feature called Male Monday, which is a chance for me to explore my love of the M/M genre and break down certain stereotypes. This is a great chance for me to interview authors I love and spotlight books I have enjoyed.

male monday

 

I am looking forward to seeing your answers and having some new features to follow!

ImageProxy

 

33 thoughts on “#FF: Feature and Follow Friday

  1. I really love your meme idea! I haven’t yet read a M/M novel, so it’ll be really good to find books that are a good starting point! πŸ™‚

    I’m a new follower on bloglovin. πŸ™‚
    Shaunna @ Books Over Bros x

    Like

    1. Thanks for the new follow! πŸ™‚
      I understand that the M/M genre is a difficult one to approach for some people, but it is definitely my go-to genre.
      Kirsty xx

      Like

    1. I agree Alexandra . . there are some really great Male protagonists in the M/M genre, who aren’t the typical Alpha Male.
      Thanks for hopping here.
      Kirsty xx

      Like

  2. This is most certainly a different take on a meme! In fact, I think I’ve only read but one book which features a male protagonist, The Maze Runner. . .even looking at my bookshelf now, I see nothing but female protagonists! Wow! What a revelation; great post Kristi!

    Old follower ❀

    Like

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

