Interview · review

FEBRUARY ROUND-UP!

month-of-february-valentine-love-bee

 

So, February is already over. I’ve been relatively busy this month, with Valentine’s Day (even after 16 years I got a bunch of roses!); my husband’s birthday and the boys were off for Half Term. We spent most of that week dog-sitting for George, the Border Collie, who belongs to my Dad. We took him for runs on the beach, chasing seaweed and sitting in rock-pools!

photo 2 I got a bit wet!

My Goodreads account tells me I’ve now read 34 books, which means 16 in February. I honestly would’ve thought that number would be less as I’ve finally started watching season 1 of Once Upon A Time :-)! I’ve always taken part in some cover reveals and blitzes, as well as posting a weekly list of FREE books!

male monday

The most exciting blog news in February was starting my Male Monday feature with a Guest Post from author Susan Mac Nicol, on why she writes M/M faction. I have since interviewed Devon McCormack and Karen Stivali was kind enough to let me meet Collin and Tanner, from her Moments in Time series. I have some exciting Male Monday posts arranged, so please keep checking it out!

Now for a quick book re-cap. In February I read:

1  x  books:

24832706

6 x  books:

B2 INCITE B1.5 ENTICE 10991104_534926349980515_73022681664143556_n 22061075 21794518 24266465

5 x  books:

24495997 SleepingTom 24778290 15168751 23921753

2 x  books:

23545867 24285301

2 x  books:

23557114 23534542

In March, I really need to start catching up on reviews I still haven’t published yet and I have a very long list of eARCs to get through!

I am looking forward to reading:

16096824 20443207 24236086 Portrait of a young woman

Other bloggers I would like to thank for their support this month:

Susan Haugland @ A Soul Unsung; Isa @ IsaLovesBooks; Charlene @ Bookish Whimsy; The Reading Rebel; Rita Webb @ TJ and Rita Webb ; Claudia @ My Soul Called Life; Marsha @ Keeper Bookshelf; Lexxie @ Unconventional Book Reviews and Melissa @ Melissa’s Eclectic Bookshelf

I hope March brings us all some sunshine! Have a great month and thanks for following.

~Kirsty xx

4 thoughts on “FEBRUARY ROUND-UP!

  1. Good grief you read a ton! Funny enough, I haven’t read any of the books you read this month 🙂 Although I’m seriously dying to get my hands on Winner’s Crime and Court of Thorns and Roses!

    Sounds like you had a lovely month 🙂 I hope March is just as good!

    Jessica @ Ramblings on Readings

    Like

    1. I was SO lucky to be approved for A Court of Thorns and Roses on N/G. Its so pretty though, I just want to stare at it!
      Hope March is a good month for you too xx

      Like

  2. Some sunshine would be nice wouldn’t it? Though today I have woken up to sun so fingers crossed. I can’t believe how many books you made it through. some good sounding books for me to check out. Emma

    Like

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

