review

JANUARY ROUND-UP

January-2015-Clipart-2

 

It’s been a busy start to the year for me and my little family, with football training, school meetings, assemblies and flu! Although as yet we’ve had no snow!

As for reading, I am now 19 books into my Goodreads reading challenge, which I’ve set at 190 for 2015. I can’t wait to see if I get there!!

I started off the year by reading Wade Kelly’s Misplaced Affection, leaving me with one of the worst book hangovers EVER!

23784817 I reviewed this during my first MALE MONDAY post last week. This is a new feature on All in One Place,  which highlights my love for the M/M genre.

During January I read 7 books which I rated with 5 stars – a contemporary romance, a paranormal fairy-tale retelling, four gay romances and one very thought provoking book I received from Netgalley.

The Damned - Jennifer Snyder 22623508 22663606  18138740 23966889 Gays 15755296

I’ve had a mixed reaction to my other January reads, with a surprisingly high number of titles I DNF (4!) and 10 books I rated 3 & 4 stars.

NYiM.v2-Final.5 (3) 23353227 favorite son  x-default 23277025 23290813 23460931 Sensual couple

I am excited about February 🙂 With less blog tours scheduled I have time to attack my Netgalley ratio and huge TBR list! For the books I plan to read this month, please view my sidebar!

Thanks to my new followers and those who have stuck with me! I hope to chat more with you in February.

Kirsty xx

3 thoughts on “JANUARY ROUND-UP

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

