Uncategorized

FEATURE and FOLLOW FRIDAY: HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

ImageProxy

Welcome to the first Feature and Follow Friday of 2015! Happy New Year everyone πŸ™‚

This feature is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, with the aim of increasing blog followers and our blogging social circles πŸ™‚

Each week there are featured hosts and anybody who joins the hop should follow them, as well as the two hosts.

This week’s featured blogs areΒ Corazones LiterariosΒ and Even if it’s Not Real.

This week’s question is What was your favourite book of 2014 – or books if you can’t just name one? (Alison Can Read)

I haven’t posted my 2014 review yet, although it is something I plan to do over the next week. I am trying to narrow down a list of 10 great books to 5 but its is REALLY hard, especially as I read just over 200 in 2014 😦

So here is just a selection:

14759015 18077865 18629088 ??????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????????? 21871876 23250833

A longer post on these books will follow within the next few days, but each cover is linked to my review.

I can’t wait to see if anyone has chosen the same books πŸ™‚

-Kirsty xx

emailΒ Β ImageProxy

38 thoughts on “FEATURE and FOLLOW FRIDAY: HAPPY NEW YEAR!!

  1. These are new titles to me, but Autumn Ghost looks like a good read! Thank you for stopping by. πŸ™‚
    Old Bloglovin follower and New email follower

    Jess @ Jess Time To Read

    Like

    1. Autumn Ghosts is the third book in Mia Hoddell’s Seasons of Change series. Although they can be read as stand-alone I would recommend reading all of them as the characters overlap. They are fantastic ya romances xx thanks for following my blog xx

      Like

  2. I’m so excited that you picked HUSHED! It is one of my favorite book, EVER! *fangirling* I got the book as an ARC wayyy back in 2011-2012 and honestly it had stuck with me practically until now!! I love love love Kelley York πŸ˜›

    Thanks for stopping by my blog! I followed back via BL! πŸ™‚

    Like

    1. I am so pleased to meet someone else who loved Hushed! I was so lucky to be given it as a review copy on Netgalley but the book ripped me apart πŸ™‚ thanks for the follow, I can’t wait to see what you read this year xx

      Like

  3. New books to me too, but they all look interesting.

    Thanks for stopping by mine x (If these books… for some reason, wordpress wouldn’t let me use my g+ login so had to use old WP one…)

    New bloglovin follower xx

    Like

    1. Thanks for the follow. The book is about a young man on the Autism Spectrum. For me it was particularly emotional as my son is Autistic but it is written beautifully x

      Like

  4. Lovely blog, Kristy. How do you read so many books in a month? When do you read? Do you set aside a block of time for reading? I am slow (old) reader and need to process what I read before I read a lot more. So I tend to read in chunks. Please help me!!! How can I grow up to read like YOU???

    Like

    1. Hahaha! I love this comment πŸ™‚ I think it comes from doing an English degree where I had so many books to fit in and I learned to read quicker, but still take the information in. I’m lucky that the majority of books a read are good and I want to get to the end. It doesn’t always work though, towards the end of last year I barely read anything as real life got in the way!
      Thanks for stopping bu and don’t worry about my name, it happens all the time xx

      Like

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

