Uncategorized

It’s MONDAY . . What are you reading?

I have just joined this weekly blog event and I’m really pleased to be part of it πŸ™‚

This week has been a bit of a mad one in Torquay, Devon (UK!) . . .the weather has been yucky and our winter coats are definitely out to stay! I saved a stray dog from being run-over (twice!) and brought her home, but she was luckily reunited with her owners an hour later πŸ™‚ Oh, and I fell over, bruising nearly every part of my body 😦

But what have I been reading??? It’s been a slow week for me, mainly because my son has been home ill, but I have lucky enough to pick up some great books. . .

22895913 (1) 18131954 (1) 18077865 (1) 18044271

Watch out for the reviews of these soon!

This week I am hoping to read . . .

23215890 (1) 22551385 (1) 20702682 (1) 18521661 18492917 (1) 15839932 (1)

Have you read anything you can recommend to me?? Or are you excited about reading a particular title this week?

Join the event . .Β http://www.linkytools.com/wordpress_list.aspx?id=245716&type=basic

22 thoughts on “It’s MONDAY . . What are you reading?

  1. Falling down can be so startling…when it has happened to me, I just think: how did this happen? And then there is the pain and bruising. Hope you heal fast!

    Enjoy your books…and have a great week. Thanks for visiting and following my blog.

    Like

  2. Good for you for saving the dog. And I just read a mystery set in Devon recently, although it was set back in the ’30’s.

    That Eve Silver cover is awesome- very dark and atmospheric. Hope it’s good!

    Like

    1. I love the cover of Dark Prince too and it is set in Cornwall. I am looking forward to reading more of the series.
      What was the name of the mystery? I may have to look at that one!
      Thanks for the follow.

      Like

  3. All of your books are as yet not met by myself! However – never say never! Do you notice that books in the UK are different to those in USA or do you read more of those anyway? I find I get influenced by the blogs I follow wherever they are in the world. Sorry about your fall – can be very jarring. Lucky dog and owners though.

    Like

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

