Uncategorized

#FF . . .FEATURE AND FOLLOW FRIDAY . . .Let’s get hopping :-)

8474595901_873f4993f4_n

This feature is hosted by Parajunkee and Alison Can Read, with the aim of increasing blog followers and our blogging social circles πŸ™‚

Each week there are featured hosts and anybody who joins the hop should follow them, as well as the two hosts.

This week’s featured blog is Boarding With Books!

Happy Friday . . Let’s Go!

This week’s question is:

Craziest thing you’d be willing to do for an ARC you are dying to read (aka what would you doooo-ooo for that ARC you want? *think of the Klondike Bar music*) via A Great Read

Ok, so its obvious we all love books, but would I really scratch and pull hair for an ARC? . .No!! Β I’m not even sure I’d be all that crazy, even if the book was one I REALLY wanted to read. I think there is a hell of a lot of responsibility which comes with reading ARCS . . I mean what if you hate the book?? Of course, I’ve been lucky enough to receive my fair share of them, but generally this has been through giveaways or because they have been offered by an author. Does this mean I’m not a fully fledged book worm?? πŸ™‚

So how far would you go . . or have you gone to get hold of an ARC??

As WordPress is now the home of my blog, I’d really love a follow! Thanks xx

ImageProxy

email

Powered by Linky Tools

Click hereΒ to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

19 thoughts on “#FF . . .FEATURE AND FOLLOW FRIDAY . . .Let’s get hopping :-)

  1. I think it’s a good think we don’t go all crazy, but honestly, what author would want someone to read their book if they’re not coming off as somewhat profession haha. I agree there is a LOT of responsibilty when reading ARCs. I mean, you have to set a time to read it, review it and so on before it’s released and If I had more than one ARC to read before the due date, I would get beyond stressed! Lovely post πŸ˜€
    Followed back ❀
    ~Amber

    Like

    1. Thanks Tracy . . think I have fixed my button if you would like to follow πŸ™‚ I wish I could say I’d skydive/run round the streets naked . ..but that’s not me!! πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I agree that there is a lot of pressure and responsibility with an ARC; I’ve had my good share with them! I’m also a mom of four and I wouldn’t sacrifice my children for the sake of a book ha ha! New follower!

    Like

  3. I get that responsibility, the need to read and review it. And honestly, if I don’t love or even like the book I got for free, I feel kind of bad. But I try to tell why I didn’t like it and focus on the good points, the things I liked. Though, I still love ARCs but it can also be because I’ve gotten only a few, something under twenty eARCs so maybe I’m still having that ‘new thing enthusiasm’.

    Like

  4. Naw. We’re all real bookworms. Actually, with the advent of the internet, this might just be a dated question. We don’t have to go get our books before the copies are gone. Ah the joy of downloading! πŸ˜€

    Like

  5. I would hair pull, I’ll admit! But not wanting to is OK, it’s a very mild question on the moral scale, so milder reactions πŸ™‚ New Bloglovin’ follower! Thanks for stopping by! Happy reading!

    Like

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

