Uncategorized

PERSISTENCE OF VISION by LIESEL HILL Blog Tour and Character Interview

Musings on Fantasia
BOOK BLURB

In a world where collective hives are enslaving the population and individuals have been hunted to the verge of extinction, Maggie Harper, and independent 21st Century woman, must find the strength to preserve the freedom of the future, but without the aid of her memories.

After experiencing a traumatic time loss, Maggie is plagued by a barrage of images she can’t explain. When she’s attacked by a creep with a spider’s web tattoo, she is saved by Marcus, a man she’s never met, but somehow remembers. He tells her that both he and her creepy attacker are from a future in which individuals are being murdered by collectives, and Marcus is part of the rebellion. The collectives have acquired time travel and they plan to enslave the human race throughout all of history. The flashes Maggie has been seeing are echoes of lost memories, and the information buried deep within them is instrumental in defeating the collective hives.

In order to preserve the individuality of mankind, Maggie must try to re-discover stolen memories, re-kindle friendships she has no recollection of, and wade through her feelings for the mysterious Marcus, all while dodging the tattooed assassins the collectives keep sending her way.

If Maggie can’t fill the holes in her memory and find the answers to stop the collectives, the world both in her time and in all ages past and future will be doomed to enslavement in the grey, mediocre collectives. As the danger swirls around her and the collectives close in, Maggie realizes she must make a choice: stand out or fade away…




CHARACTER INTERVIEW WITH MARCUS’ BROTHER DAVID

When I read ‘Persistence of Vision’ I found David the most interesting character (my review will follow later this week!!), so when Liesel Hill offered me a character interview, the mysterious David was an obvious choice!!

1. If you could have spoken, what would you have said to Nat when you first met him?
 
I would like to say that I would have explained who I was, but I’m not sure that’s true. I think I would have been too afraid to tell him the truth. If I could have spoken, I would have asked a lot of questions, and probably concocted a story about myself.
2. What were your dreams of when you were travelling with Nat and his family?
I don’t remember them clearly. I dreamed of being back in the collective, of life before the collective when I was a boy. There are a lot of painful memories in my past—a lot of things I need to atone for. In the collective, all emotions are mediated, so such things didn’t bother me much. Now that I’m out of the collective, it’s much harder to hide from them.
3. When you arrived at Interchron were you jealous of the closeness between Maggie and Marcus?
Not at first, no. I was more wary of it than jealous. Knowing what I know about Maggie and her role in the prophecy, I worried that such a relationship could put the rebellion at a disadvantage. As time went on, though, my feelings began to change.
4. What have you found hardest about being free from the Collective?
The loneliness. And having to deal with emotions on my own. There are things from my past that I’ve never fully dealt with. There was no need in the collective. Now, I don’t have much choice.
5.Will you stay at Interchron now, after all that’s happened? 
For now, yes. I don’t have any other place to go. Marcus is here, and I think I can be helpful to the rebellion.
6. Do you have any intention of fulfilling your promise to Maggie and reconciling with Marcus?
Of course. It’s something I want very much, but it takes two people to reconcile, and Marcus isn’t my biggest fan right now. I completely understand, and deserve all his anger, but I still hope to reconcile in the future.


About the author

Writes across three genres: scif/fantasy, historical fiction, and crime drama. Graduate of Weber State University and lover of all things fantastical! 😀

Goodreads Author Page: goodreads.com/lieselkhill


GIVEAWAY

Currently Liesel Hill is running a Persistence of Vision giveaway on GOODREADS but it is only until the 25th of January so Hurry!!!!!!!!
Goodreads Giveaway Page: http://www.goodreads.com/giveaway/show/39284-persistence-of-vision

4 thoughts on “PERSISTENCE OF VISION by LIESEL HILL Blog Tour and Character Interview

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

