Uncategorized

Liebster Award

WOW!! Amazing!!! I would SO like to thank Sharice Hewlett at http://reesesreviews.blogspot.co.uk for nominating me for the Liebster Award. My Blog is only a month old and I would like to thank you for your support . . . eeeeeekkkkkkkk!!!!!!

Now, to participate you need to:

1. Thank and link back to the nominator.
2. Answer the questions from the award giver.
3. Nominate 5 other bloggers with fewer than 200 followers.
4. Ask questions for nominees to answer.
5. Post the Liebster Award on your blog.

Sharice’s Questions:

1. Why did you start blogging?

I started blogging because I had been reviewing for a while on Goodreads and wanted somewhere for all my reviews to be together . . I also needed a focus and something for “me” and I’m glad I made the decision as I’ve met such great people . . .bloggers and authors!

2. What is your favourite book and why?

My favourite book is ‘To Kill a Mockingbird’ by Harper Lee. I could read this book a thousand times and still be affected by the events and love the characters. I understand that people feel differently about this book but to me it is a portrayal of childhood and humanity at its worst and its best.

3. Have you ever gotten into a book funk where you don’t like or want to read?

The only times I find it difficult to read is when I find my concentration bad (I am on medication which affects this :-() . . . or when I am preoccupied with general life stuff . . .or when I really can’t get into a book, like recently with ‘The Iron Fey’ series.

4. Are there certain genre you just won’t read?

Generally I will try anything although I haven’t read any non-fiction for a while.

5. If you could be any character in a book, who would it be and why?

Ooooh, this is a tough one . . . .although I would probably have to be Lucy from The Chronicles of Narnia . . . . she met Aslan and Prince Caspian and Mr Tumnus and fought the White Witch and had the elixir and  . . . . . . or Mr Toad from The Wind in the Willows, just for his recklessness!!!!!!!

My Nominees:

1. Mama’s Book Corner
2. Drugs called Books
3. Bookworms and Coffee
4. Bella Harte Books
5. Page Girl’s Page

Questions:

1. What is your favourite genre of book?
2. What is your favourite book that has been made into a film?
3. What is your favourite thing about blogging?
4. Who is the worst character you have come across in any book, and why?
5. What are you reading at the moment and are you enjoying it?




One thought on “Liebster Award

It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

