Uncategorized

Review of "Revenant" Allan Leverone

I started reading Revenant knowing to expect a paranormal read but nothing else . . .however, Allan Leverone immediately had the plot established . . . a Navajo with ominous dreams; a stone with sinister powers and town with a violent history. The story that unravels is both terrifying and compelling; yet the pace of Allan Leverone’s writing, his attention to detail meant that I felt the moments of anticipation and fear along with the characters.
The characters in the story are strong and Allan Leverone ensures that the reader has enough background information to form a considered opinion about them, which is another reason to admire his writing.
I like the fact that Leverone left questions unanswered and after reading the book you are still left thinking. I was only slightly disappointed with the ending but from a reader and author’s point of view I understand why it was there.
I thank Allan Leverone for gifting this to me and look forward to reading the rest of his books.
It makes my day to see all your comments :-) Thanks xx

